HomeFund UniverseiSIF Equity Long-Short

iSIF Equity Long-Short

Allotted 5 Jun 20263 mo old
By ICICI Prudential · Launched Jun 2026

Holds at least 80% in equity and equity-related instruments, with unhedged short exposure of up to 25% of net assets taken through derivatives — an all-cap approach with a derivative overlay.

Equity Long-Short SEBI-regulated SIF · ₹10L minimum Regular-Growth plan tracked
Minimum investment
₹10 lakh
₹1 lakh for accredited investors
SEBI norm for Specialized Investment Funds
NAV
₹10.74
Official AMFI · Regular · 18 Sep 2026
1M Return
▼ 0.56%
Absolute · Regular
3M Return
▲ 5.29%
Absolute · Regular
6M Return
Fund under six months old
Since inception
▲ 7.40%
Since allotment, vs face value
AUM
₹599 Cr
Value Research · 21 Sep 2026
Expense Ratio
2.02%
AMFI · Regular plan · 10 Sep 2026

Daily NAV performance

Official daily NAVs from our archive of AMFI's SIF NAV feed, plotted for the plan selected. Use the buttons to change the period; the dates covered are shown under the chart. The monthly table gives each calendar month's change.

Monthly returns

Month-on-month change computed from month-end official NAVs in our archive. The first and current months are partial: they run from the earliest, or to the latest, NAV we hold.

Building from the NAV archive…

Portfolio holdings

Every line disclosed in the AMC's portfolio disclosure as of 31 Jul 2026, ranked by exposure. The ten largest are shaded. Portfolios are disclosed periodically, so these are the most recent published positions — not live weights.

103
Disclosed portfolio lines
42.37%
Top-10 concentration
86.69%
Listed equity · 70 lines
30
Derivatives lines
1
Debt & liquidity lines
2
Other assets lines
#SecuritySector / bucketSideExposure
01
Cash Margin - Derivatives
10.01%
02
HDFC Bank Ltd.
INE040A01034
BanksLONG6.91%
03
ICICI Bank Ltd.
INE090A01021
BanksLONG4.73%
04
Reliance Industries Ltd.
INE002A01018
Petroleum ProductsLONG4.26%
05
TREPS
4.04%
06
TD Power Systems Ltd.
INE419M01027
Electrical EquipmentLONG3.51%
07
Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.
INE101A01026
AutomobilesLONG2.43%
08
MAS Financial Services Ltd.
INE348L01012
FinanceLONG2.25%
09
Avenue Supermarts Ltd.
INE192R01011
RetailingLONG2.12%
10
Hindustan Unilever Ltd.
INE030A01027
Diversified FmcgLONG2.12%
11
Cummins India Ltd.
INE298A01020
Industrial ProductsLONG2.07%
12
TVS Motor Company Ltd.
INE494B01023
AutomobilesLONG1.98%
13
Net Current Assets
1.92%
14
Kusumgar Ltd
INE0ISX01025
Textiles & ApparelLONG1.78%
15
HDFC Bank Ltd. (Call option) $$
BanksSHORT-1.74%
16
Premier Energies Ltd.
INE0BS701011
Electrical EquipmentLONG1.63%
17
Reliance Industries Ltd. (Call option) $$
Petroleum ProductsSHORT-1.63%
18
ABB India Ltd.
INE117A01022
Electrical EquipmentLONG1.62%
19
Maruti Suzuki India Ltd.
INE585B01010
AutomobilesLONG1.60%
20
Indo-Mim Ltd.
INE084101034
Industrial ManufacturingLONG1.57%
21
Sapphire Foods India Ltd
INE806T01020
Leisure ServicesLONG1.46%
22
Universal Cables Ltd
INE279A01012
Industrial ProductsLONG1.38%
23
Sundaram Finance Ltd.
INE660A01013
FinanceLONG1.32%
24
Oil India Ltd.
INE274J01014
OilLONG1.28%
25
SBI Funds Management Ltd.
INE640G01020
Capital MarketsLONG1.28%
26
Juniper Green Energy Ltd.
INE05C901015
PowerLONG1.25%
27
Manipal Health Enterprises Ltd.
INE459N01021
Healthcare ServicesLONG1.25%
28
Hyundai Motor India Ltd.
INE0V6F01027
AutomobilesLONG1.22%
29
360 One Wam Ltd.
INE466L01038
Capital MarketsLONG1.18%
30
Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd.
INE257A01026
Electrical EquipmentLONG1.18%
31
Fortis Healthcare Ltd.
INE061F01013
Healthcare ServicesLONG1.13%
32
Tata Motors Ltd.
INE1TAE01010
Agricultural, Commercial & Construction VehiclesLONG1.09%
33
Interglobe Aviation Ltd. (Call option) $$
Transport ServicesSHORT-1.05%
34
Tata Consumer Products Ltd.
INE192A01025
Agricultural Food & Other ProductsLONG1.05%
35
Interglobe Aviation Ltd.
INE646L01027
Transport ServicesLONG1.03%
36
Bajaj Finance Ltd.
INE296A01032
FinanceLONG1.03%
37
State Bank Of India
INE062A01020
BanksLONG1.03%
38
Star Cement Ltd.
INE460H01021
Cement & Cement ProductsLONG1.01%
39
Eternal Ltd.
INE758T01015
RetailingLONG1.00%
40
Rainbow Childrens Medicare Ltd
INE961O01016
Healthcare ServicesLONG1.00%
41
Pg Electroplast Ltd.
INE457L01029
Consumer DurablesLONG1.00%
42
Standard Engineering Technology Ltd.
INE0M4D01010
Industrial ManufacturingLONG0.96%
43
NTPC Ltd. (Call option) $$
PowerSHORT-0.95%
44
NTPC Ltd.
INE733E01010
PowerLONG0.93%
45
The Great Eastern Shipping Company Ltd.
INE017A01032
Transport ServicesLONG0.93%
46
VA Tech Wabag Ltd.
INE956G01038
Other UtilitiesLONG0.92%
47
HDFC Asset Management Company Ltd.
INE127D01025
Capital MarketsLONG0.91%
48
Mankind Pharma Ltd. (Put option) $$
Pharmaceuticals & BiotechnologyLONG0.90%
49
SBI Life Insurance Company Ltd.
INE123W01016
InsuranceLONG0.89%
50
Healthcare Global Enterprises Ltd.
INE075I01017
Healthcare ServicesLONG0.89%
51
Axis Bank Ltd.
INE238A01034
BanksLONG0.87%
52
Galaxy Surfactants Ltd.
INE600K01018
Chemicals & PetrochemicalsLONG0.84%
53
Arvind Fashions Ltd.
INE955V01021
RetailingLONG0.83%
54
Kross Ltd.
INE0O6601022
Auto ComponentsLONG0.82%
55
Oil India Ltd. $$
OilLONG0.81%
56
Aavas Financiers Ltd.
INE216P01012
FinanceLONG0.80%
57
Ashok Leyland Ltd. (Put option) $$
Agricultural, Commercial & Construction VehiclesLONG0.79%
58
Eicher Motors Ltd.
INE066A01021
AutomobilesLONG0.78%
59
Coromandel International Ltd.
INE169A01031
Fertilizers & AgrochemicalsLONG0.78%
60
International Gemmological Institute (India) Ltd.
INE0Q9301021
Commercial Services & SuppliesLONG0.77%
61
Canara HSBC Life Insurance Co Ltd
INE01TY01017
InsuranceLONG0.77%
62
HDFC Bank Ltd. (Call option) $$
BanksSHORT-0.76%
63
Avenue Supermarts Ltd. (Put option) $$
RetailingLONG0.73%
64
Tata Steel Ltd.
INE081A01020
Ferrous MetalsLONG0.69%
65
Angel One Ltd.
INE732I01021
Capital MarketsLONG0.67%
66
Godrej Consumer Products Ltd.
INE102D01028
Personal ProductsLONG0.67%
67
Shadowfax Technologies Ltd
INE12UN01015
Transport ServicesLONG0.65%
68
SIEMENS ENERGY INDIA LTD
INE1NPP01017
Electrical EquipmentLONG0.65%
69
Torrent Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
INE685A01028
Pharmaceuticals & BiotechnologyLONG0.64%
70
Carborundum Universal Ltd.
INE120A01034
Industrial ProductsLONG0.63%
71
Torrent Pharmaceuticals Ltd. (Put option) $$
Pharmaceuticals & BiotechnologyLONG0.61%
72
360 One Wam Ltd. (Call option) $$
Capital MarketsSHORT-0.60%
73
Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd. (Call option) $$
Electrical EquipmentSHORT-0.60%
74
Honeywell Automation India Ltd.
INE671A01010
Industrial ManufacturingLONG0.60%
75
Avenue Supermarts Ltd. (Put option) $$
RetailingLONG0.58%
76
Medplus Health Services Ltd
INE804L01022
RetailingLONG0.57%
77
Polycab India Ltd.
INE455K01017
Industrial ProductsLONG0.57%
78
Hindustan Unilever Ltd. (Call option) $$
Diversified FmcgSHORT-0.56%
79
Hindustan Unilever Ltd. (Call option) $$
Diversified FmcgSHORT-0.56%
80
Suzlon Energy Ltd. (Put option) $$
Electrical EquipmentLONG0.56%
81
Hyundai Motor India Ltd. (Call option) $$
AutomobilesSHORT-0.56%
82
Bharat Electronics Ltd. (Put option) $$
Aerospace & DefenseLONG0.55%
83
Tata Consumer Products Ltd. (Call option) $$
Agricultural Food & Other ProductsSHORT-0.54%
84
360 One Wam Ltd. (Put option) $$
Capital MarketsLONG0.53%
85
Swiggy Ltd. (Put option) $$
RetailingLONG0.53%
86
Swiggy Ltd. (Put option) $$
RetailingLONG0.50%
87
Eclerx Services Ltd.
INE738I01010
Commercial Services & SuppliesLONG0.50%
88
HDFC Bank Ltd. (Call option) $$
BanksSHORT-0.50%
89
Sanathan Textiles Ltd.
INE0JPD01013
Textiles & ApparelLONG0.49%
90
Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd.
INE237A01036
BanksLONG0.49%
91
ABB India Ltd. (Call option) $$
Electrical EquipmentSHORT-0.49%
92
Premier Energies Ltd. (Put option) $$
Electrical EquipmentLONG0.48%
93
Swiggy Ltd. (Put option) $$
RetailingLONG0.47%
94
TVS Motor Company Ltd. (Call option) $$
AutomobilesSHORT-0.47%
95
Angel One Ltd. (Put option) $$
Capital MarketsLONG0.44%
96
Coal India Ltd. (Put option) $$
Consumable FuelsLONG0.35%
97
Ge Vernova T&D India Ltd.
INE200A01026
Electrical EquipmentLONG0.34%
98
Voltamp Transformers Ltd.
INE540H01012
Electrical EquipmentLONG0.32%
99
Ge Vernova T&D India Ltd. (Put option) $$
Electrical EquipmentLONG0.32%
100
Gujarat Gas Ltd.
INE844O01030
GasLONG0.30%
101
Crompton Greaves Consumer Electricals Ltd.
INE299U01018
Consumer DurablesLONG0.21%
102
Powerica Ltd
INE921L01032
Electrical EquipmentLONG0.20%
103
GSPL India Transco Ltd
INE1TUG01013
GasLONG0.05%

Showing the 10 largest positions. The full disclosed book, including the short side, is one click away.

Largest equity sectors

Aggregated from the disclosed cash-equity lines.

Banks
14.01%
Electrical Equipment
9.44%
Automobiles
8.02%
Finance
5.39%
Industrial Products
4.65%
Retailing
4.53%

Call options written (in terms of premium) as percentage of total maket value of equity shares held in SIFEQTLS is 0.2803%. | 4. Total outstanding exposure in derivatives instrument: Refer Annexure | Portfolio turnover ratio: 0.79 times | LONG/SHORT flag is derived from the sign of the disclosed Quantity / "% to Nav" in the source file (negative = short/written position); the source does not carry an explicit Long/Short column in the main portfolio table. Interest Rate Swap lines are disclosed at notional value without a sign and are left as null. Sleeve keys "derivatives" and "other" are null because the file does not disclose a single combined total for them - see sectionTotals for every disclosed sub-total.

Normalised from the AMC's published portfolio statement. Derivative market value, notional exposure and regulatory gross exposure can be measured on different bases, so the AMC's own statement remains controlling. Holdings are historical and change without notice — this is not a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

How the fund actually invests

iSIF Equity Long-Short Fund is ICICI Prudential AMC's open-ended equity long-short strategy under its iSIF brand, allotted on 5 June 2026, benchmarked to the Nifty 500 TRI, offering daily subscription and redemption with a Growth option only.

An open-ended equity long-short strategy with an explicit 25% unhedged short limit in the objective itself. The ISID and KIM both state the objective as: "To generate capital appreciation in long term by predominantly investing in listed equity and equity related instruments. The Investment Strategy may also invest in various derivative instruments, including limited short exposure through unhedged derivative positions in equity up to 25%. There is no assurance that the investment objective of the Investment strategy will be achieved." The strategy type is "An open ended equity investment strategy investing in listed equity and equity related instruments including limited short exposure in equity through derivative instruments", with investment strategy code ISIF/O/E/ELSF/26/04/0004/ICIC. Sources: https://www.icicipruamc.com/blob/sif/downloads/ISID%20-%20iSIF%20Equity%20Long-Short%20Fund.pdf ; https://www.icicipruamc.com/blob/sif/downloads/KIM%20-%20iSIF%20Equity%20Long-Short%20Fund.pdf

Equity runs 80-100%, with the short exposure counted inside the equity bucket. The ISID asset-allocation table reads: "Equity and Equity related instruments* (including up to 25% in Unhedged short exposure through derivative instruments) # 80 100"; "Debt & Money Market instruments and Units of Debt Oriented Mutual Funds 0 20"; "Units of Infrastructure Investments Trusts 0 20". The footnote states: "Derivatives exposure will be up to 100% of net assets and unhedged short position can be up to 25% of net assets." A separate exposure table caps "Short exposure through Derivatives for non-hedging and other than for portfolio rebalancing purposes" at "Up to 25% Net Assets" per Paragraph 21.6 of the Master Circular, and permits up to 35% of net assets in overseas securities. Sources: https://www.icicipruamc.com/blob/sif/downloads/ISID%20-%20iSIF%20Equity%20Long-Short%20Fund.pdf ; https://www.icicipruamc.com/blob/sif/downloads/KIM%20-%20iSIF%20Equity%20Long-Short%20Fund.pdf

The KIM names three designated fund managers — Sankaran Naren is not among them. The KIM states: "NAME OF THE FUND MANAGER: The investments under the Investment Strategy will be managed by Mittul Kalawadia, Ms. Nitya Mishra and Ms. Sri Sharma." The ISID's "WHO MANAGES THE INVESTMENT STRATEGY?" section repeats: "The investments under the Investment Strategy are managed by Mr. Mittul Kalawadia, Ms. Nitya Mishra and Ms. Sri Sharma." Neither the ISID nor the KIM names Sankaran Naren (ICICI Prudential AMC's ED & CIO) as a designated fund manager of this strategy. The ISID adds: "Since it is a new Investment Strategy, tenure of the fund manager for this Investment Strategy is not applicable." Sources: https://www.icicipruamc.com/blob/sif/downloads/KIM%20-%20iSIF%20Equity%20Long-Short%20Fund.pdf ; https://www.icicipruamc.com/blob/sif/downloads/ISID%20-%20iSIF%20Equity%20Long-Short%20Fund.pdf

Growth option only — the IDCW option has been disabled. The ISID lists two plans (Regular Plan and Direct Plan) and a single option: "The investment strategy currently offers only Growth option. The Trustees reserve the right to enable the IDCW option for the Investment Strategy at a future date." On IDCW dispatch timelines the ISID states: "Not applicable, IDCW option has been disabled for this Investment strategy." Both subscription frequency and redemption frequency are stated as "Daily". Source: https://www.icicipruamc.com/blob/sif/downloads/ISID%20-%20iSIF%20Equity%20Long-Short%20Fund.pdf

Allotment was on 5 June 2026, at the top SIF risk band. The AMFI Investment Strategy Summary Document records NFO Open Date 19-May-26, NFO Close Date 02-Jun-26, Allotment Date 05-Jun-26 and Re-open Date 10-Jun-26, with all three fund managers' from-date recorded as 05-Jun-26 and an Annual Base Expense Ratio of 2.10%. It states the Risk Band at the time of launch as "Risk Level 5", matching the KIM's NFO product labelling ("RISK BAND LOWER RISK RISK-LEVEL 5 HIGHER RISK 1 2 3 4 5"). ISINs: INF109K30075 (Growth) and INF109K30083 (Direct Growth). Sources: https://portal.amfiindia.com/spages/SSD_S-24.pdf ; https://www.icicipruamc.com/blob/sif/downloads/KIM%20-%20iSIF%20Equity%20Long-Short%20Fund.pdf

Fund mechanics

Benchmark
Nifty 500 TRI (Tier 1; Tier 2: Not Applicable). The ISID reasons: "The investment strategy shall invest minimum 80% in listed stocks. Since Nifty 500 Index provides for mix of large, mid and small cap stocks it serves as a relevant benchmark for this type of strategies."
Asset allocation
Equity and Equity related instruments (including up to 25% in unhedged short exposure through derivative instruments) 80%-100% of total assets; Debt & Money Market instruments and Units of Debt Oriented Mutual Funds 0%-20%; Units of Infrastructure Investments Trusts 0%-20%. Derivatives exposure up to 100% of net assets; up to 35% of net assets in overseas securities
Unhedged short cap
Unhedged short position up to 25% of net assets. The ISID exposure table caps "Short exposure through Derivatives for non-hedging and other than for portfolio rebalancing purposes" at "Up to 25% Net Assets" (Paragraph 21.6 of the Master Circular); the 25% limit is also written into the investment objective
Exit load
1% of applicable Net Asset Value if the amount sought to be redeemed or switched out within 12 months from allotment; NIL if redeemed or switched out after 12 months
Minimum investment
First-time investor in the SIF: Rs 10,00,000 and in multiples of Re 1 thereafter (accredited investor: Rs 10,000 and in multiples of Re 1). Existing investor who has complied with the Minimum Investment Threshold: Rs 10,000 (plus in multiples of Re 1). Minimum additional application amount (including switch-in): Rs 10,000 (plus in multiples of Re 1). PAN-level Minimum Investment Threshold across all iSIF strategies: Rs 10 lakh. SIP: Daily Rs 5,000; Weekly/Fortnightly/Monthly Rs 10,000; Quarterly Rs 20,000
Subscription/redemption
Subscription frequency: Daily. Redemption frequency: Daily. Open-ended, not an interval strategy: units are offered for sale/switch-in and redemption/switch-out on each business day at NAV-based prices. Redemption proceeds dispatched within three business days. Units are not listed on any stock exchange at present
Plans & options
iSIF Equity Long-Short Fund - Regular Plan and iSIF Equity Long-Short Fund - Direct Plan. Option under each plan: Growth only (default option: Growth). The IDCW option has been disabled for this investment strategy, with the Trustees reserving the right to enable it later
Date of allotment
5 June 2026. NFO opened 19 May 2026 and closed 2 June 2026; the investment strategy re-opened for continuous sale and repurchase on 10 June 2026
Risk band
Risk Level 5 on the SIF risk-band scale of 1-5 (5 being highest), at the time of launch, per the AMFI Investment Strategy Summary Document and the KIM's NFO product labelling. The ISID notes the risk band "is as per AMFI Specifications" and "may vary when the actual investments are made"

Sources: ICICI Prudential (iSIF) - Investment Strategy Information Document (ISID), dated 7 May 2026 · ICICI Prudential (iSIF) - Key Information Memorandum (KIM), dated 7 May 2026 · AMFI - Investment Strategy Summary Document, iSIF Equity Long-Short Fund. Scheme facts are as disclosed by the AMC at the time of writing; fund managers, load structures and allocation bands can change — always read the current SID/KIM before investing.

Documents & source files

Everything on this page traces back to a document ICICI Prudential published. Here they are, so you can read the primary source yourself rather than take our word for it.

When new documents appear. AMCs publish the previous month's factsheet and portfolio disclosure in the first week or so of each month — so from around the 8th you can generally expect the prior month-end file. Our desk re-checks every AMC on that cycle and updates the holdings and figures on this page. Links point to the AMC's own site, so you always land on their current file, not a stale copy of ours.

Every Equity Long-Short SIF we track

All Equity Long-Short funds we track, with their latest NAV, trailing returns, size and risk level. This fund is highlighted. Click a column heading to sort the table; the # column then shows each fund's position on that column. It is arithmetic on the period you chose, not a rating or a recommendation. Most SIFs are young, so check each fund's age before comparing. Open any fund's page from its name, or use the compare tool for a side-by-side view.

#NAV
Loading live data…

“—” means the fund is too young for that period or the figure isn't disclosed yet. Default order: 3-month return. NAV and returns follow the plan selected above (Growth option); AUM and risk level from Value Research.

What an Equity Long-Short SIF actually does

Holds at least 80% in equity and equity-related instruments, with unhedged short exposure of up to 25% of net assets taken through derivatives — an all-cap approach with a derivative overlay.

Every Specialized Investment Fund sits between mutual funds and PMS: a ₹10 lakh minimum (aggregated per PAN per AMC), SEBI's Chapter VI-C framework, and mutual-fund-grade taxation — equity-oriented strategies attract 12.5% LTCG after 12 months. Learn the mechanics on our What is a SIF page, or read the August 2026 Coverage Report.

On sourcing. The scheme facts on this page are taken from the AMC's own Scheme Information Document, Investment Strategy Information Document and Key Information Memorandum, with the source linked above. The live NAV comes from AMFI; AUM and risk level from Value Research; the expense ratio from AMFI. Where a detail is not disclosed by the AMC we say so rather than estimate it — we never guess a number.

Questions about this fund?

SIFs carry a ₹10 lakh minimum and real derivative risk. Talk to a Trustner relationship manager — 20 minutes, no fee, no obligation. We are an AMFI-registered distributor (ARN-286886); we do not provide personalised investment advice.

Book a call → Compare with other SIFs Back to all 33 SIFs
Who runs the money

The management team

The people named as designated fund managers in the scheme's official disclosures. Fund managers can change over the life of a scheme — verify against the current KIM before investing.

MK
Mittul Kalawadia
Fund Manager - Primary, from 5 June 2026. Named in the KIM and ISID as a designated fund manager of this strategy. Per the ISID: age 43, CA, M.Com and B.Com; over 19 years of experience in fund management/investment analyst roles; with ICICI Prudential AMC since January 2006.
NM
Nitya Mishra
Fund Manager - Primary, from 5 June 2026. Named in the KIM and ISID as a designated fund manager of this strategy. Per the ISID: age 39, CFA, PGDM (Finance) XIM Bhubaneswar, B.Tech (Electronics & Communication) NIT Bhopal; joined the AMC in May 2018 and appointed a fund manager of certain schemes from July 2024.
SS
Sri Sharma
Fund Manager - Primary, from 5 June 2026. Named in the KIM and ISID as a designated fund manager of this strategy. Per the ISID: age 31, Chartered Accountant, CFA and M.Com; associated with the AMC since 2017 and also designated as Fund Manager for managing derivatives investments of specific schemes.
Trustner relationship manager
Talk to us 1:1 about how iSIF Equity Long-Short works, its terms and the paperwork. 20 minutes. No fee.
Book a call →